Student Info Employer Info General Info Sponsors
 Information
 Résumé Tips
 Interview Tips
 Jobfair Tips
 Information
 Registration
 2013 Employers
 2012 Employers
 2011 Employers
 2010 Employers
 2009 Employers
 2008 Employers
 City Map
 Von Braun Center
 Other Job Fairs
 Alabama A&M University
 Athens State University
 Calhoun Community College
 J.F. Drake State Technical College
 Oakwood University
 University of North Alabama

North Alabama Connection: Professional Employment Day

The North Alabama Connection: Professional Employment Day provides opportunities for employers to meet outstanding candidates for potential job openings. This event is open to equal employment opportunity employers. Over 25 years of experience providing opportunities for employers to meet hundreds of qualified candidates with college degrees and related experience.

The North Alabama Consortium works together to attract businesses, industries, government agencies, and school systems, in order to provide opportunities for students to interview through a combined employment day for candidates in Accounting, Acquisition and Contract Management, Allied Healthcare, Arts, Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Culinary Arts, Education, Engineering, Enterprise Systems Management, Environmental Science, Finance, Industrial Hygiene, Geographic Information Science (GIS), Health and Wellness Management, Liberal Arts, Logistics and Supply Chain Management, Management, Marketing, Mathematics, Physics, Social Sciences, and various technologies.

N.A.C.P.E.D. February 20, 2013

ALABAMA A&M UNIVERSITY
Michael Radden, Interim Director or
Brenda J. Crutcher, Recruitment Specialist
Career Development Services
P.O. Box 997, Normal, AL 35762
(256) 372-5690; FAX (256) 372-5689
michael.radden@aamu.edu or brenda.crutcher@aamu.edu



ATHENS STATE UNIVERSITY
Saralyn C. Mitchell, Director
Counseling & Career Services
300 N. Beaty St., Athens, AL 35611
(256) 233-8140; FAX (256) 233-8149
saralyn.mitchell@athens.edu

CALHOUN COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Samantha Nelson, Director
Advising and Career Services
P.O.Box 2216, Decatur, AL 35609
(256) 260-2441; FAX (256) 350-2656
snelson@calhoun.edu

J.F. Drake State Technical College
Denise Gaymon, College Counselor or
Tomeka Cross, Career Placement Coordinator
3421 Meridian St. N.
Huntsville, AL 35811
(256) 551-1710;
denise.gaymon@drakestate.edu or tomeka.cross@drakestate.edu (256) 551-7264

OAKWOOD UNIVERSITY
Sonia Paul, Director
Career Development & Testing
7000 Adventist Blvd., Huntsville, AL 35896
(256) 726-7805; FAX (256) 726-7139
spaul@oakwood.edu


UNIVERSITY OF NORTH ALABAMA
Melissa Medlin, Director
Career Planning & Development
UNA Box 5066, Florence, AL 35632-0001
(256) 765-4276; FAX (256) 765-4169
mtmedlin@una.edu