A to Z Campus Map Directory
Athens State Logo
Current Students Faculty & Staff Tuition & Payments News Events Giving Human Resources Bookstore
Untitled Document

Calendar of Events

Current News Stories

Archived News Stories

Directory Search

Current News

Athens State Announces Annual Alumni Golf Classic Scholarship Fundraiser

April 3, 2014

The Annual Alumni Golf Classic is scheduled for Thursday, May 15 at Canebrake Club in Athens. Lunch starts at 11:30 am and the tournament will begin at 1:00 pm. All proceeds from the tournament fund scholarships for the following academic year. The 2013-2014 recipients who will be volunteering at the tournament include Nathan Rodriguez, Hannah Esch, Chelsea Calhoun, Kelton Riley, Daniel Cheatham, Ruby De La Pena, Erica Smith, John Malone, Bailey Gregory, Jasmin Malone and Halli Smith.

Individuals or businesses can sponsor a shared hole with sign for $100, a quarter hole with sign for $250, a half hole with sign for $250, or an entire hole with banner for $1000. Team fees are $500 for a 4-person team and include lunch, greens fees, golf cart, refreshments, hospitality gifts and prizes.

McClary Ford is sponsoring the Hole-In-One prize of a 2014 Ford Escape, and skill prizes will be awarded for Best Score, Longest Drive and Closest to the Pin. In addition, Huntsville International Airport has provided a $500 travel voucher and there will be a 50/50 cash pot (50% goes to alumni scholarships and 50% goes to the winner). Chances for travel voucher are $5 and chances for the 50/50 pot are $1. You do not have to be present to win either. Winners will be chosen after the tournament during the awards presentations.

Contact the Athens State Office of Alumni Affairs by email or (256)233-8185 to reserve your team or to sponsor a hole.


Untitled Document

300 N. Beaty Street, Athens, AL 35611
Phone: (256) 233-8100

Stay Connected My.Athens.edu Athens State Online facebook Linked In
Google + you tube
Non-Discrimination Policy | Right to Know | Map/Directions | Contact Us
Web Privacy Statement | Copyright © 2014 Athens State University