Athens State Mobile
Admissions
 

Admissions Requirements


Every student is concerned about college costs. Athens State is one of the "best buys" in Alabama and South Tennessee. Consider and compare!!! Athens State University's In-Sate Tuition Rate is $153.00 per semester hour and Out of State Tuition Rate is $306.00 per semester hour. By state law, the University makes available in-state tuition to students from nine counties (Bedford, Franklin, Giles, Lawrence, Lincoln, Marshall, Maury, Moore and Wayne) in South Tennessee. Out of State Rates are charged to students who live outside of Alabama and the nine counties in Tennessee eligible for in-state rates.

Tuition and Mandatory Fee schedule effective Summer 2011

In-State Total Tuition and Mandatory Fees
Out of State Total Tuition and Mandatory Fees

3 hours - 534.00

3 hours - 993.00

6 hours - 1068.00

6 hours - 1986.00

9 hours - 1602.00

9 hours - 2979.00

12 hours - 2136.00

12 hours - 3972.00

15 hours - 2670.00

15 hours - 4965.00

18 hours - 3204.00

18 hours - 5958.00

21 hours - 3738.00

21 hours - 6951.00

Students wishing to take more than eighteen semester hours must secure written permission from the Vice President for Academic Affairs.

Other Fees

Application/Transfer Fee $30.00
Student Parking $10.00
Late Registration Fee $25.00
Lab Fee (as specified per course) $53.00
Auditing Fee per hour 1/2 of applicable tuition rate
Distance Learning Fee per course $35.00
Teaching Internship $180.00
Graduation Fee $50.00
Late graduation application fee $25.00
Graduation reapplication fee $13.00
Diploma reorder $13.00
Replacement Diploma $25.00
Transcript of Grades (after first request) $5.00
I.D. Card (picture) replacement $5.00
Returned Check Fee $30.00
International Student Deposit $1,500.00
 << Back to Admissions Mobile