Board Members – Athens State University

The Athens State Regional In-Service Center’s governing board is comprised of eight classroom teachers, four administrators, two higher education representatives, a local board member, and an Alabama State Department Representative.

Interested in serving the board and assisting with selecting professional development policies, and helping choose the path our Regional In-Service Center is taking? Contact us!  We will be taking nominations for vacancies in the following positions:

Administrator, Large System – Administrator, Small System – Teacher, Small System

Dawn Martin, Chair
East Limestone High School
Limestone County Schools

Dr. Dee Dee Jones

Central Office Hartselle City Schools

Kelly Pinkard
Cullman Primary School
Cullman City Schools

Dr. Stoney Beavers
Central Office
Blount County Schools

Dr. Sara Cline
Athens State University
College of Arts and Sciences

Dr. Johnnie Lundin
Athens State University
College of Education

Elisa Harris
Crestline Elementary
Hartselle City

Deborah Holladay
Athens Middle School
Athens City Schools

Stacy Hughes
West Morgan High School
Morgan County Schools

Pam Kitchens Crumpton
Moulton Middle School
Lawrence County Schools

Karen Pinion
West Point Intermediate School
Cullman City Schools

Dr. Cheri Humphries
Central Office
Morgan County Schools

James Lucas
School Board
Athens City Schools

Leslie Russell
Oneonta Elementary School
Oneonta City Schools

Marie Sandlin
Hanceville Middle School
Cullman County