Every student is concerned about college costs. Athens State is one of the “best buys” in Alabama and South Tennessee. Consider and compare! Try our Calculator below.
By Alabama state law, the University makes available in-state tuition to all Alabama residents and students from Bedford, Franklin, Giles, Lawrence, Lincoln, Marshall, Maury, Moore and Wayne counties in Southern Tennessee. All other students are subject to out-of-state tuition rates.
View the 2015-16 Tuition and Fees.
2016-17 Undergraduate Tuition and Fees per credit hour
|In State Traditional Course Tuition (On-Campus)
|Out of State Traditional Course Tuition||$382.00|
|Traditional Course Fee||$25.00|
|Non-Traditional Course Tuition (Online or Blended)
|Auditing Fee||1/2 applicable tuition|
Course loads of 19+ hours in Fall/Spring and 15+ hours in Summer must be approved by the Office of the Provost.
2016-17 Graduate Tuition and Fees per credit hour
2016-17 Additional Fees
|Student Fee per Semester – Applied to all enrolled students each semester||$25.00|
|Late Fee – Applied during late registration and to any unpaid account following tuition payment due date
|Lab Fee – Applied to courses with a lab fee designated||$53.00|
|Teaching Internship Fee – 6 to 12 Credit Hours||$180.00|
|Teaching Internship Fee – Less than 6 Credit Hours||$90.00|
|Returned Check Fee||$30.00|
Hourly Traditional Course fees ($25 per hour) and student fee ($25 per semester) are added in the Tuition & Fees total. Other additional fees may apply as listed in the Additional Fees Block to the left.