2022 Bonner Leader Program

2022 Bonner Leaders

The Bonner Leader Program is a nationally recognized fellowship program for students that have financial need, exhibit a capacity for leadership development, and show an interest in community service. Athens State University adopted the program in 2021 with 11 Bonner Leaders this year that will be placed at non-profits in the communities of Athens, Huntsville, Madison, Decatur, Cullman, and Birmingham.

The 2022-2023 Bonner Leaders are: Katelynn Coots, Joshua Cunningham, Daniel Davis, Gabby Harris, Jenny Higgins, Hailey Kilpatrick, Tiara Samuels, Brook Sinyard, Jai Lumzy Turner, Savannah Woodall and Kenya Wynn-Jones. Each Bonner Leader will participate in weekly leadership training while volunteering at their non-profit Community Learning Partner toward an experiential learning goal. The program will culminate with a Presentation of Learning allowing the Bonners to reflect on their experiences, to articulate personal transformations and to envision their place in the world after graduation.

Pictured at top L to R:

Front – Dr. Philip Way, Jenny Higgins, Savannah Woodall, Kenya Wynn-Jones, Tiara Samuels, Dr. Catherine Wehlburg

Back – Katelynn Coots, Jai Lumzy Turner, Gabby Harris, Joshua Cunningham, Brooke Sinyard

Not pictured – Daniel Davis and Hailey Kilpatrick

Previous Post

Cafe 1822 Now Open

Athens State News / September 21, 2022
Next Post

Master of Acquisition & Contract Management Approved for Spring 2023

Athens State News / September 22, 2022