Nursing Unit Advisory Board

Nursing Unit Advisory Board Picture

Athens State University’s Nursing Unit and its collaborative communities of interest recognize the value and importance of involving internal and external stakeholders from various healthcare fields and organizations in the development, delivery, and promotion of its campus programs through program advisory boards. These groups provide a critical link between educators, students, and practitioners in the field in order to achieve program quality and relevance.

ax Tunstill

Max Tunstill, MBA, BSN, RN, Chair

Chief Nursing Office

Athens Limestone Hospital

Dr. Mark Reynolds

Dr. Mark Reynolds

Chief Nurse Administrator

Athens State University

Mr. Lance Eiland

Mr. Lance Eiland, MSN, RN, CCRN-K, NEA-BC

Chief Nursing Officer

Crestwood Medical Center

Ms. Andrea Payne

Ms. Andrea Payne, BA, BSN, RN

Clinical Education Specialist

Huntsville Hospital

Dr. Lynn Hogan

Dr. Lynn Hogan

Nursing Department Chair

Calhoun Community College

Dr. Alice Raymond

Dr. Alice Raymond

Health Sciences Division Chair/Director of Innovation & Program Success

Drake State Technical and Community College

Dr. Elizabeth Barnby

Dr. Elizabeth Barnby

Nurse Practitioner, The Doctor’s Office 

President, Tyrosinemia Society

Carrie Trousdale, BSN, RN

Ms. Carrie Trousdale, BSN, RN

Athens State University BSN Program Alumna

Ms. Brandie Frayne

Ms. Brandie Frayne, RN

Athens State University BSN Student