Faculty & Staff

View All Posts
  • Athens State to Celebrate Homecoming with Community Block Party

    Homecoming 2023
  • Athens State Kicks Off Fall Semester and Welcomes Seven New Faculty Members

  • Athens State Hosts Summer Writing Summit

    Summer Writing Summit
  • 2023 Faculty Awards Winners Announced

  • Athens State Appoints Dr. Troy Adair Dean of College of Business

  • Dr. Katherine Kandalec Holm Appointed Interim Dean of the College of Education

  • Vartanian Named Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

    Founders Hall Columns
  • Dr. Catherine Wehlburg Named Interim President

    Founders Hall Columns
  • Morgan-Chavers Appointed to NAEYC Commission

    teacher with young students
  • Athens State to Celebrate Bicentennial with Week-Long Series of Events

    Founders Hall
  • Athens State Welcomes New Faculty Members

    Athens State University
  • Athens State Homecoming Set for July 30-31

    Athens State sign
  • Summer 2021 COVID-19 Campus Guidelines Released

    Founders Hall
  • Collie, Wright Selected for EAB Rising Higher Education Leaders Fellowship

  • Dr. Mark Durm Receives Professor Emeritus Status

  • Bazzel Receives FAAC Designation

  • Staff Senate Raises Money for Mammogram Scholarships

  • Barth Named Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management

  • Important Message from Athens State Leadership

  • Dr. Lee Vartanian Named Dean of College of Education